Every field the MCP server serves, per tool, with type, meaning
and the rule for when a field is empty (null).
get_company_details or get_full_record.
10-field card per result, for searching, ranking, scanning.
Complete profile of one company (all sections below).
Superset of the profile: full taxonomy + lineage.
search_companies → cardCompact excerpt. Codes are already resolved to labels here
(e.g. GmbH, Oberösterreich).
| Field | Type | Meaning | null when … |
|---|---|---|---|
fnr | string | company register number (e.g. 078052h) | never |
name | string | registered company name | never |
legal_form | string | legal-form label (e.g. GmbH) | unknown |
bundesland | string | federal-state label (e.g. Wien) | unknown |
postal_code | string | postal code of the registered seat (e.g. 1010) | not stated |
city | string | municipality of the registered seat (e.g. Wien) | not stated |
street | string | street + house number | often empty |
is_financial_institution | bool | bank/insurer according to the official register (UGB ratios are then missing by design) | - (always set) |
size_gkl | string | UGB filing class: W micro, K small, M medium, G large (≠ balance-sheet size, holdings often file small) | unknown |
bilanzsumme_band | string | honest size band by total assets | no financial statement |
bilanzsumme_latest | number € | total assets of the latest financial statement | no financial statement |
manager_name | string | name of the primary authorized representative (public Firmenbuch data; birth year yes, no day/month) | not stated |
equity_ratio_latest | 0-1 | equity ratio (latest year) | not computable |
revenue_latest | number € | revenue (latest year) | no P&L in the latest financial statement |
growth_profile | string | shrinking/stable/growing/fast_growing | < 2 comparable years |
has_guv_latest | bool | does the latest financial statement include a P&L? | - (always set) |
geschaeftszweig | string | business line (Firmenbuch free text) | not registered (~15%) |
industry_section | string | ÖNACE 2025 section A-V (details under industry) | no classification available |
oenace_division | string | ÖNACE 2025 division (2-digit, e.g. 85) | no classification available |
oenace_division_label | string | German division title (e.g. Erziehung und Unterricht) | no classification available |
oenace_group | string | ÖNACE 2025 group (3-digit, e.g. 85.5) | no classification available |
oenace_group_label | string | German group title (e.g. Sonstiger Unterricht) | no classification available |
oenace_division_2008 / oenace_division_2008_label | string | ÖNACE 2008 division + title (e.g. 45 motor-vehicle trade; split into 46/47 in 2025) | no classification available |
oenace_group_2008 / oenace_group_2008_label | string | ÖNACE 2008 group + title (e.g. 45.1) | no classification available |
get_company_details → profileThe company sits under result. The raw codes live here
(e.g. legal_form: "GES" = GmbH, bundesland: "O" = Upper Austria).
The complete code tables are further down under
Code tables.
identity · Master data| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
fnr | string | company register number |
register_id | string | technical ID, form AT_<fnr> |
euid | string | null | European Unique Identifier (BRIS), e.g. ATBRA.030444-000: EU-wide unique company ID |
name | string | registered company name |
legal_form | string | legal form as code (GES = GmbH family; all codes) |
status | string | active / historical / deleted |
court | string | null | competent commercial-register court (often empty) |
location · Registered seat| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
country | string | Country of the registered seat, verbatim from the register (usually AUT; e.g. DEU for a foreign seat) |
zweigniederlassung | object | Domestic branch office (street, postal code, city), in addition to the seat — never a substitute |
bundesland | string | federal state as code, e.g. W Vienna, O Upper Austria (all codes) |
city | string | municipality |
postal_code | string | postal code |
street | string | null | street (often empty) |
company · Key facts| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
stammkapital | number | null | share capital in € (often empty) |
first_filing_year | int | first available financial-statement year |
last_filing_year | int | latest available financial-statement year |
filing_years_available | int | number of available financial-statement years |
founded_year | int | null | founding year from the initial registration (new entry in the Firmenbuch); available for companies registered from ~1995 onwards, otherwise null |
founded_source | string | null | origin of the founding year (e.g. neueintragung) |
description | null | not populated in V1 |
size · Size classification| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
gkl | string | size class: W micro, K small, M medium, G large |
bilanzsumme_band | string | total-assets band, small to very_large |
peer_percentiles | object | percentile rank per metric within its own size class (e.g. bilanzsumme: 99.3 = larger than 99.3%) |
financials · Financial dataHeader fields first, then the positions, each as a time series (year → value).
| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
latest_year | int | latest financial-statement year |
has_guv_latest | bool | does the latest year include a P&L? |
revenue_basis | string | null | origin of the revenue figure |
revenue_year | int | null | Filing year latest.revenue comes from |
revenue_basis_change | object | null | Series-break notice (abridged P&L, §279 UGB): revenue no longer disclosed, gross profit continues |
register_documents | object | null | Financial-statement documents the register holds only as PDF (consolidated accounts, AGM minutes); original via get_document |
konzern | bool | Figures come from consolidated group accounts — never silently mixed with single-entity values |
filings[].parsed_source | string | null | null = structured XML; pdf_text_llm_v1 = extracted from the official PDF (arithmetically validated, each value flagged PDF_EXTRACTED) |
latest | object | key figures of the latest year (subset) |
bilanz | object | balance-sheet positions (see below) |
guv | object | P&L positions (see below; empty {} without a P&L) |
financials.bilanz| Position | Meaning |
|---|---|
| Total | |
bilanzsumme | total assets (sum of all assets, equal to total equity and liabilities) |
| Assets | |
anlagevermoegen | fixed assets (long-term assets) |
sachanlagen | property, plant and equipment (land, buildings, machinery) |
finanzanlagen | financial assets (investments, securities) |
umlaufvermoegen | current assets (short-term assets) |
vorraete | inventories (stock) |
forderungen | receivables (e.g. trade receivables) |
cash | cash and cash equivalents (cash, bank balances) |
| Equity & liabilities | |
eigenkapital | equity |
stammkapital | share capital (subscribed capital) |
kapitalruecklagen | capital reserves |
gewinnruecklagen | revenue reserves |
bilanzgewinn_verlust | retained profit / loss |
rueckstellungen | provisions |
verbindlichkeiten | liabilities (debt) |
financials.guv · only with has_guv (~3 % of companies)Under § 277 UGB, only medium-sized and large corporations are required to publish their profit and loss statement (P&L). What matters is whether at least two of the following thresholds (§ 221 UGB; since 2024) are exceeded on two consecutive balance-sheet dates:
Small and micro corporations only have to publish the balance sheet under § 278 UGB.
| Position | Meaning |
|---|---|
umsatzerloese | revenue: only under the nature-of-expense method (Gesamtkostenverfahren) |
rohergebnis | gross result (revenue less cost of sales): only under the cost-of-sales method (Umsatzkostenverfahren) |
materialaufwand | cost of materials: only under the nature-of-expense method |
personalaufwand | personnel expenses |
abschreibungen | depreciation and amortization |
ebit | operating result (operating earnings before financial result and taxes), § 231(2): almost always present |
ebitda | operating result plus depreciation |
jahresueberschuss | net income / net loss for the year: almost always present |
operating_result | operating result, correctly named (identical to ebit): only when the P&L reports the financial result and taxes separately (~8 %) |
ebit_strict | true EBIT = earnings before taxes + interest expense: only with separate reporting (~8 %), otherwise not included |
umsatzerloese and materialaufwand, the
cost-of-sales method reports rohergebnis instead (revenue less
cost of sales). That is why around 40 % of P&Ls lack the umsatzerloese
line: the revenue is then contained in the rohergebnis. The
revenue_basis field on the record states which of the two sources the revenue
figure comes from.ebit is the operating result
(operating earnings before financial result and taxes) and almost always present;
operating_result is the same value, correctly named. The true EBIT
(ebit_strict, incl. financial result = earnings before taxes + interest expense) and
operating_result appear only when the P&L reports the financial result and taxes
separately: that covers around 8 % of financial statements; otherwise these two fields are
not included. For companies with a material financial or investment result (such as
holdings), operating result and true EBIT diverge noticeably.guv = {}, revenue_latest = null, and margin-based ratios
remain empty. Filter for it with has_guv / has_guv_latest.ratios · Financial ratios13 ratios, each as a time-series object. Margin and return ratios require a P&L and remain empty otherwise.
| Ratio | Meaning |
|---|---|
equity_ratio | equity ratio (equity / total assets) |
debt_ratio | debt ratio (debt / total assets) |
debt_to_equity | gearing (debt / equity) |
working_capital_ratio | working-capital ratio |
anlagedeckungsgrad_1 | fixed-asset coverage ratio I (equity / fixed assets) |
ebit_margin | margin based on the operating result (operating_result / revenue) |
ebit_strict_margin | margin on true EBIT (ebit_strict / revenue); null when ebit_strict is null |
ebitda_margin | EBITDA margin (EBITDA / revenue) |
net_margin | net margin (net income / revenue) |
personalkostenquote | personnel-cost ratio (personnel expenses / revenue) |
materialaufwandsquote | material-cost ratio (cost of materials / revenue) |
roa | return on assets (ROA) |
roe | return on equity (ROE) |
capital_profile | qualitative capital-structure profile |
Each ratio object contains, among others, latest,
latest_year, history (year → value), avg_3y/avg_5y,
min_5y/max_5y, volatility, trend as well as
growth measures.
growth · Growth| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
profile | string | null | shrinking / stable / growing / fast_growing (empty with < 2 comparable years) |
method | string | null | calculation basis of the profile |
employees · Employees| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
latest / latest_year / history | object | null | employee count per year, often empty, since the Firmenbuch records employee numbers only sparsely |
filings · Filed financial statements + events| filings[] field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
stichtag | string | balance-sheet date of the financial statement |
format | string | source format (e.g. legacy_finanzonline, jab_4_0) |
parsed | bool | machine-parsed? |
gkl | string | size class at the time of filing |
doc_key · document_url · pdf_doc_key | string | null | document references (partly empty) |
events[]: register events, derived from the daily change feed since 1 July 2026. The official excerpt provides no event log; on every daily update we compare the master data and record deviations as typed events (name_change, seat_change, legal_form_change, management_change, capital_change) with date, description and source. For capital changes additionally capital_from/capital_to, for management changes managers_added/managers_removed (role + name). Two levels: the detailed events (with before/after) are recorded from 1 July 2026; in addition there are coarser historical register events (type + date only, source=change_feed: founding, deletion, merger, split, conversion, capital_change, legal_form_change and others) reaching back to ~2020. Queryable across companies via list_events (see below).
financial_institution · Regulated financial companyPresent only for banks, insurers and similar regulated institutions. The source is the official register (OeNB bank list, linked by company register number; insurers via EIOPA/GLEIF in preparation), no name guessing.
| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
kind | string | bank, insurer, pensionskasse, vorsorgekasse, fund, other_financial |
source | string | register (official list, unambiguous) or heuristic (name fallback) |
caveat | string | note: banks (BWG) / insurers (VAG) report under their own scheme, UGB ratios are missing or diverge |
On the search card this is surfaced as the flag is_financial_institution (bool).
industry · Industry (ÖNACE / NACE)For around 95% of companies, the industry is the official ÖNACE 2025 assignment of the register (Statistik Austria, open HVD dataset, source = register): deterministic, updated monthly, with the full path down to the 5-digit subclass. Only the remaining ~5% (without an official assignment) are classified from the Firmenbuch business line (free text). oenace and nace are built symmetrically and carry the same codes by construction (ÖNACE 2025 = EU NACE Rev. 2.1); ÖNACE with German and English titles, NACE with the official English ones (NACE has no national subclass and ends at class level). The original business line is always preserved. Note: this block used to be called branch and was renamed and extended.
| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
geschaeftszweig | string | original business line (free text) |
oenace.section / section_label_de / section_label_en | string | ÖNACE 2025 section A-V + titles DE/EN |
oenace.division / division_label_de / division_label_en | string | division (2-digit, e.g. 68) + titles DE/EN |
oenace.group / group_label_de / group_label_en | string | group (e.g. 68.3) + titles DE/EN |
oenace.class / subclass / code + *_label_de/*_label_en | string | class (e.g. 11.07), 5-digit subclass + code = official 5-digit code (e.g. 11070): with source=register |
oenace.version | string | OENACE_2025 |
nace.section / division / group + *_label | string | EU NACE Rev. 2.1: identical codes, official English titles, version = NACE_REV_2.1 |
oenace_2008.section / division / group / class + *_label_de/*_label_en | string | the ÖNACE 2008 twin, only for free-text classification (the official register path directly yields the 2025 code); version = OENACE_2008 |
code_2008 | string | assigned ÖNACE 2008 class: only for free-text classification (not with source=register) |
source · classified_from | string | register (official Statistik Austria assignment, authoritative): otherwise lexicon / llm · based on official_register or geschaeftszweig/name |
Without a business line the rule is: no guessing. Only unambiguous company names are classified (classified_from: name), otherwise industry is empty. The search card surfaces geschaeftszweig, industry_section plus oenace_division/oenace_group (2025) and oenace_division_2008/oenace_group_2008 including their German labels.
Two editions, both searchable. The codes are ÖNACE 2025 (= NACE Rev. 2.1); in addition, the ÖNACE 2008 edition is maintained. The filters oenace_section/oenace_division/oenace_group match both editions, so a query in the older system never comes up empty. Mind the differences: motor-vehicle trade is division 45 in ÖNACE 2008 and split into 46/47 in ÖNACE 2025. The mapping is the official Statistik Austria correspondence table (deterministic). list_sectors shows which divisions occur per edition.
management · Management| Field | Type | Meaning |
|---|---|---|
n_signatories_latest | int | number of authorized signatories (latest year) |
signatories_stable_years | int | years of unchanged management |
primary_manager.age | int | current age of the primary managing director (year-based) |
primary_manager.birth_year | int | birth year (year only) |
primary_manager.role_label | string | function (e.g. managing director) |
primary_manager.vertretung | string | null | type of representation (sole / joint representation) |
signatories[] | list | complete authorized signatories (all officers: managing directors + authorized officers, "Prokuristen", …): per entry name (only with a legal basis), role_label, vertretung, birth_year (year only), age |
get_full_record → full recordContains everything from the profile plus:
financials.positions, the complete 317-position taxonomy (every UGB position)financials.passthrough, unknown source codes incl. history (lossless)financials.completeness, quality measure (position count per year)financials.guv_years, the years with a P&Lmanagement.signatories_history, authorized signatories per yearderivations, metrics_version + formula registry of the ratiosThe same rule applies here: officer names are public Firmenbuch data (single-company queries), birth dates at year granularity only.
list_events · get_event_stats → change feed (Pro)Cross-company feed of register changes, the market and deal-sourcing view: "which companies changed management / raised capital / moved their seat, where, since when". For the change history of one known company, get_company_details is enough (field events[]).
list_events · Filters| Argument | Meaning |
|---|---|
types | one or more of name_change / seat_change / legal_form_change / capital_change / management_change |
since / until | period (ISO date); default: last 30 days |
bundesland · oenace_section · oenace_division · legal_form | the same facets as search_companies |
fnrs | watchlist, monitor only these company register numbers |
page · page_size | page (1) · results per page (25, max 100) |
Returned per event: fnr, name, date, type, description, for capital capital_from/capital_to, for management managers_added/managers_removed (role + name), plus bundesland, legal_form, industry_section. Sorted by date (newest first).
get_event_stats returns, for the same filters, counts by type and by federal state, for market dashboards ("how many capital increases in Upper Austria this month").
Companies instead of events? To find companies that had an event, with financial context and ranked by size, use the event_signal filter in search_companies (see section 5). The triggering events are then attached to each company card.
capital_from/capital_to, managers_added/managers_removed) are recorded continuously from 1 July 2026 from the daily master-data comparison. In addition, coarser historical register events (type + date only, source=change_feed) reach back to ~2020. An empty result means: no change in the period, not missing data.Arguments of search_companies.
| Filter | Meaning |
|---|---|
name | substring of the company name |
legal_form | legal form, e.g. GmbH |
bundesland | plain name, e.g. Wien |
size_gkl | size class W/K/M/G |
bilanzsumme_min / _max | total assets from / to (€) |
equity_ratio_min / _max | equity ratio from / to (0-1) |
revenue_min / _max | revenue from / to (€) |
employees_min / _max | employees from / to |
growth_profile | shrinking / stable / growing / fast_growing |
has_guv · has_guv_latest | only companies with a P&L (ever / in the latest year) |
last_filing_year_min | latest financial statement at least from this year |
founded_year_min / _max | founding year from / to |
gf_age_min | primary managing director at least X years old (succession screen) |
manager_name | substring of the authorized representative's name (public Firmenbuch data) |
oenace_section / oenace_division / oenace_group | industry: section (A-V), division (68) or group (68.3, precise peers). Matches ÖNACE 2025 and ÖNACE 2008, e.g. motor-vehicle trade as 45 (2008) or 46/47 (2025) |
geschaeftszweig | substring of the business-line free text |
postal_code / city | postal-code prefix (1010 exact, 10 = all 10xx) or municipality (substring) |
near | radius search: { place, radius_km } or { postal_code, radius_km } (exactly one; radius 1-150 km). Results receive distance_km and are sorted by distance. An ambiguous place name is rejected together with the candidate postal codes. |
query | free-text search across name and activity; freely combinable with all structured filters. Each card receives match_reason (which field matched). |
event_signal (Pro) | event-driven search, only companies that had a corporate event signal in the period: ownership_change (shareholder capital change, often a share transfer), leadership_change (change of managing directors / officers), capital_raise (capital increase), restructuring (merger/split/contribution/…), new_company, closure, rebrand, relocation. Combines with all financial/profile filters; each card receives the triggering events + latest_event_date. This is the deal-sourcing / sales-trigger view. |
event_since / event_until | time window for event_signal (ISO date); default: last 365 days |
status | active / inactive / all |
Sorting: sort = { field, descending } over
bilanzsumme, revenue, equity_ratio,
employees, last_filing_year,
revenue_growth_1y, revenue_growth_3y, revenue_growth_5y
(revenue growth: 1 year, 3- and 5-year CAGR; requires a multi-year P&L, otherwise ranked last)
(or distance for a
radius search). Default: total assets descending. An unknown sort field is rejected
together with the list of valid fields.
Pages: page (from 1), page_size (default 25).
has_more (more pages available), applied_filters (the
actually applied, normalized filters, e.g. "Wien" → W) and, when a
search with ≥ 2 filters yields 0 results, relaxations: which
single filter should be dropped to get results (with the result count per variant).
This lets an AI agent find the right constraint in one call instead of
varying blindly. Name searches are relevance-ranked (exact/prefix matches first).Federal state (code → plain name): B Burgenland · K Kärnten (Carinthia) ·
N Niederösterreich (Lower Austria) · O Oberösterreich (Upper Austria) · S Salzburg ·
St Steiermark (Styria) · T Tirol (Tyrol) · V Vorarlberg · W Wien (Vienna).
Legal form: the granular Firmenbuch code sits in the profile
(legal_form). The GmbH family is the prefix GE… excluding
GEN (GES ≈ 99.7%); the search card labels it as GmbH.
GEN is the cooperative (labelled eGen) and is not part of the GmbH filter.
Size class gkl: W micro · K small ·
M medium · G large.
This is what a complete get_company_details response looks like for a
sample company (abridged; time series exemplary). Fields with
null and empty objects/lists are also part of the response and are sent
where useful, so the agent can distinguish between "not
present" and "unknown".
Note: this example is a sample record to illustrate the structure.
// response envelope "schema_version": "1.0", "data_version": "2026-06-27", "provenance": { "source": "Österreichisches Firmenbuch / BMJ, Justiz", "license": "CC BY 4.0", "data_version": "2026-06-27", "schema_version": "1.0", "built_at": "2026-06-27T07:32:14Z" }, "result": { "identity": { "fnr": "999999x", "register_id": "AT_999999x", "name": "Beispiel Industrie GmbH", "legal_form": "GES", // code → label "GmbH" (see section 6) "status": "active", "court": null }, "location": { "country": "AUT", "bundesland": "O", // Oberösterreich (Upper Austria) "city": "Linz", "postal_code": "4020", "street": null }, "company": { "stammkapital": 35000, "first_filing_year": 2014, "last_filing_year": 2024, "filing_years_available": 11, "founded_year": 2013, "founded_source": "first_filing-1", "description": "Unternehmensberatung" }, "size": { "gkl": "M", // medium "bilanzsumme_band": "large", "peer_percentiles": { "bilanzsumme": 82.4, "equity_ratio": 71.3, "revenue": 68.9 } }, "financials": { "latest_year": 2024, "has_guv_latest": true, "revenue_basis": "umsatzerloese", "latest": { "bilanzsumme": 12450000, "eigenkapital": 5230000, "umsatzerloese": 18900000, "ebit": 1430000, "ebitda": 2210000, "jahresueberschuss": 980000 }, "bilanz": { "bilanzsumme": { "latest": 12450000, "latest_year": 2024, "history": { "2022": 10840000, "2023": 11620000, "2024": 12450000 } }, "eigenkapital": { "latest": 5230000, "history": { "2022": 4380000, "2023": 4790000, "2024": 5230000 } } // … further balance-sheet positions (verbindlichkeiten, anlagevermoegen, vorraete, cash, …) }, "guv": { "umsatzerloese": { "latest": 18900000, "history": { "2022": 16200000, "2023": 17550000, "2024": 18900000 } }, "ebit": { "latest": 1430000, "history": { "2022": 1180000, "2023": 1290000, "2024": 1430000 } } "materialaufwand": { "latest": -9100000 }, "personalaufwand": { "latest": -5200000 }, "abschreibungen": { "latest": -780000 }, "ebitda": { "latest": 2210000 }, "jahresueberschuss": { "latest": 980000 } // cost-of-sales method instead: "rohergebnis" instead of umsatzerloese + materialaufwand } }, "ratios": { "equity_ratio": { "latest": 0.42, "latest_year": 2024, "history": { "2022": 0.404, "2023": 0.412, "2024": 0.42 }, "avg_3y": 0.412, "min_5y": 0.39, "max_5y": 0.42, "trend": "rising", "growth_1y": 0.019, "growth_3y_cagr": 0.021 }, "ebit_margin": { "latest": 0.076, "trend": "stable" } // … debt_ratio, debt_to_equity, working_capital_ratio, anlagedeckungsgrad_1, // ebitda_margin, net_margin, personalkostenquote, materialaufwandsquote, // roa, roe, capital_profile }, "growth": { "profile": "growing", "method": "revenue_3y_cagr" }, "employees": null, // only sparsely recorded in the Firmenbuch "management": { "n_signatories_latest": 2, "signatories_stable_years": 4, "primary_manager_name": "Maria Beispiel", // public Firmenbuch data (name served) "primary_manager": { "age": 52, "birth_year": 1974, // year only (GDPR) "role_label": "GESCHÄFTSFÜHRER/IN (handelsrechtlich)", "vertretung": "selbständig" } }, "filings": [ { "stichtag": "2024-12-31", "format": "jab40_semantic", "parsed": true, "gkl": "M", "eingereicht": "2025-08-12", "document_url": "https://justizonline.gv.at/…", "pdf_doc_key": null } // … older financial statements, sorted by stichtag descending ], "events": [], "industry": { // industry, derived from the business line "geschaeftszweig": "Unternehmensberatung", "oenace": { // ÖNACE 2025 (national), titles DE + EN "section": "N", "section_label_de": "Erbringung von freiberuflichen, wissenschaftlichen und technischen Dienstleistungen", "section_label_en": "Professional, scientific and technical activities", "division": "70", "division_label_de": "Verwaltung und Führung von Unternehmen; Unternehmensberatung", "division_label_en": "Activities of head offices and management consultancy", "group": "70.2", "group_label_de": "Unternehmensberatung", "group_label_en": "Business and other management consultancy activities", "version": "OENACE_2025" }, "nace": { // EU NACE Rev. 2.1, same codes, English titles "section": "N", "section_label": "Professional, scientific and technical activities", "division": "70", "division_label": "Activities of head offices and management consultancy", "group": "70.2", "group_label": "Business and other management consultancy activities", "version": "NACE_REV_2.1" }, "oenace_2008": { // ÖNACE 2008 twin, symmetric, also searchable "section": "M", "division": "70", "division_label_de": "Verwaltung und Führung von Unternehmen; Unternehmensberatung", "group": "70.2", "class": "70.22", "version": "OENACE_2008" }, "code_2008": "70.22", // assigned ÖNACE 2008 class "source": "llm", // or "lexicon" "classified_from": "geschaeftszweig" // or "name" } }
On the search card (search_companies),
codes are already resolved to labels (e.g. legal_form: "GmbH",
bundesland: "Oberösterreich"). The full profile and
get_full_record carry the raw codes; the tables above in section 6 explain
the resolution.
Every response carries provenance.data_version and built_at
(build time of the served data). The data comes from the
Austrian Firmenbuch (BMJ, Justiz, EU High Value Dataset,
CC BY 4.0), is processed automatically and provided without warranty as to
accuracy, completeness or timeliness. The official Firmenbuch excerpt
always prevails.
Developer version of this page: FIELD_REFERENCE.md in the repo.